Recipe Sharing

Some of my favorite recipe are from friends and family.  10 years ago my (then) neighbor shared her perfect recipe for chocolate chip cookies.  It is still a stable and a fav in my house.  This holiday season I will be trying recipe from friends I have never met.  Yup, via pinterest I will be trying recipes pinned by people I’ve met via social networking.  Here are a few I will definitely be trying.  {Click on the image for the link to the source and recipe}

Nutter Butter Peanut Butter Pie from Recipe Girl – This one I plan on making tomorrow to celebrate my husbands birthday.  (We have 3 birthdays in 1 week in our house!  My daughters’ on November 5th, mine is the 7th and Chris’ is on the 10th.)

Mini Fruit Filled Mini German Pancakes from Real Mom Kitchen – It is no secret that I love pancakes.  I also love powdered jelly donuts.  These mini pancakes look like the perfect mixture of the two!

Henri’s French Onion Soup from The Curvy Carrot – Who doesn’t love French Onion Soup?  Even my girls who dislike onions love it.

Chicken Milanese from Martha Stewart – This is actually a staple in our house.  My recipe is pretty similar.  I always offer mozzarella cheese on the size.  It’s especially delicious with a glass of Pinot Grigio.

As always I’d love to here your thoughts. Have a recipe you are excited to try? Share?

8 thoughts on “Recipe Sharing

  1. Pingback: Burlap Thursday: Around the Blogosphere | The Charity Wedding

Tell us.... We want to know....

