Not So Fancy Favorites

Just wanted to share some of my “not so fancy” products with you.  Some of them I have been using for years.  I know we all have them so please tell us yours!

1.  I love Almay’s eyeshadow thanks to my good friend Jana.  On a trip to Vegas a couple of years ago Jana introduced me to Almay’s eye shadow.  Jana’s makeup always looks amazing so I asked for her help.  Almay has a line of eye shadows that coordinates with your eye color.  So if you are like me and have no idea which shades will look best on you, Almay can help!  Try Almay’s Product Recommender.  {$5.99 at Target}

Here is a pic of Jana and I on that trip…

2.  Blush is a new endeavor for me.  Silly, I know.  But I don’t experiment much with makeup so I just recently decided to give blush a try.  I am loving Maybelline‘s Dream Mousse Blush (in rose petal 25).  {$5.94 at Target}

3.  Victoria’s Drenched in Pink Supersoft Body Lotion (in Fresh & Clean) is another daily must for me.  It smells so… well… fresh & clean.  I love it.  {$15 at Victoria’s Secret}

4.  I have been using this eyebrow pencil {soft brown} from Cover Girl since 11th grade.  I have tried others but this is my fav.  I have always had pretty thin eyebrows so I pencil them in a little to make them look fuller.  I don’t wear a lot of makeup but this is an absolute must for me.  {$3.59 at Target}

5.  Pajama Pants from the Gap!  {$34.95 at the Gap}

Share with us some of your favorite “not so fancy” aka “not so expensive” products.

Tell us.... We want to know....

